Appointments to Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry

The Government today (January 26) announced the re-appointment of the chairman and 11 incumbent members, as well as the appointment of five new members to the Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry (ACCI) for two years with effect from January 28, 2012.

The new members are Mr Buhdy Bok Sin-swee, Mr William Ng Ko-seng, Mr William T Ernest, Ms Leong Mei-cheng and Ms Ng Shiu-ling.

The membership of the ACCI with effect from January 28, 2012, will be as follows:

Chairman

Commissioner for Tourism

Members

Mr Buhdy Bok Sin-swee

Ms Jo Jo Chan Shuk-fong

Mr William T Ernest

Mr Ronnie Ho Pak-ting

Mr Joseph Lam Shu-tak

Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon

Mr Brandon Lau Chin-keung

Ms Leong Mei-cheng

Mr Andrew Leung Chi-kwan

Mr William Ng Ko-seng

Ms Ng Shiu-ling

Mr Richard Willis

Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat

Mr Stephen Van Wormer

Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng

Miss Linda Yuen Lai-fung

Established in January 2008, the ACCI provides advice to the Government on issues relating to cruise tourism development in Hong Kong and the region.

"We will continue to work closely with the ACCI and other key players in the cruise market and travel industry to strengthen Hong Kong's position as a leading regional cruise hub," a Government spokesman said.

Ends/Thursday, January 26, 2012 Issued at HKT 17:35